Gapminder.org – Data Visualization Techniques

I have never seen a data visualization technique as impressive as this one. If you have not seen http://www.gapminder.org check it out. As a preview here is a presentation given by Prof. Hans Rosling at the TED conference in 2006.

I salute Prof. Hans for starting this initiative.

4 Responses to “Gapminder.org – Data Visualization Techniques”

  1. Peter Benza Says:

    This is great. I think the way Prof. Hans illustrates and displays his findings are very unique. I will check out gapmider.org and share with friends from my blog. I have been using data for over 20 years and this is a super way to share findings especially public data.

  2. Nagesh Susarla Says:

    Hi Shirish,

    I just chanced upon your blog through linked in, I came to know about Gapmider through your blog it is a great visualization technique. Just browsed the site. Google has the team hope they are supporting Hans’ cause.

    By the way I happen to be from VRCE Nagpur 1985 – 89 Electrical batch.

    Interesting articles on your blog keep the good work going

    snagesh@gmail.com
    based at Pune, India.

  3. Mohamed El-Erian,CEO of Pimco explains Banking Crisis using McDonald’s take out window example « Shirish Jamthe’s Blog Says:

    […] In my previous posts I have saluted people like Paul Krugman for explaining Sub Prime bust and Prof. Hans Rosling. Here in an excerpt from an interview Mohamed El-Erian, CEO of PIMCO gave to Fortune where he […]


Leave a Reply

